CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 Maths 2018-19

Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 of Maths 2018-19

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 10 Maths. There is no major change has been made in the syllabus and the pattern and it is same as the previous year. In Board examination, the entire syllabus will come. The Board examination will be of 80 marks, with a duration of three hours.

Unit Name
I Number Systems 06
II Algebra 20
III Coordinate Geometry 06
IV Geometry 15
V Trigonometry 12
VI Mensuration 10
VII Statistics & Probability 11

Total 80

Unit - I - Number Systems

• Real Numbers

Unit - II - Algebra

• Polynomials
• Pair of Linear Equations in two variables
• Quadratic Equations
• Arithmetic Progressions

Unit - III - Coordinate Geometry

• Lines

Unit - IV - Geometry

• Triangles
• Circles
• Constructions

Unit - V - Trigonometry

• Introduction to Trigonometry
• Trigonometric Identities
• Heights and Distances

Unit - VI - Mensuration

• Areas related to Circles
• Surfaces, Areas and Volumes

Unit - VII - Statistics & Probability

• Statistics
• Probability

Download Syllabus for Class 10 Maths 2017-18

Prescribed Books:

• NCERT Maths Textbook
• Laboratory Manual - Mathematics, secondary stage - NCERT Publication
• Mathematics Exemplar problems for class X, NCERT publication

Syllabus for Class 10th Maths 2018-19


Get Offline Ncert Books, Ebooks and Videos Ask your doubts from our experts Get Ebooks for every chapter Play quiz while you study

Download our app for FREE

Study Rankers Android App Learn more

Study Rankers App Promo