Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 of FIT (Computer Science) 2018-19

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 10 Foundation of Information Technology (Computer science). There is no major change has been made in the syllabus and the pattern and it is same as the previous year. In Board examination, the entire syllabus will come.

The theory paper will be of 40 Marks and Practical will be of 60 Marks. Theory paper will be of 2.5 hours while practical will be of 4 hours.

Unit I Basics of Information Technology 10 -
Unit II Information Processing Tools 25 30
Unit III Societal Impacts of IT 05 -
Unit IV IT Applications - 30

40 60

• Unit I: Basics of Information Technology
→ Internet
→ Services available on Internet
→ Web Services

• Unit II: Information Processing Tools
→ Office Tools
→ Database Management Tool
→ Information Representation Methods
→ Hyper Text Markup Language
→ Elements in HTML
→ Attributes
→ Insertion of images using the element IMG

• Unit III: Societal Impacts of IT

• Unit IV: IT Applications

(A) Hands on Experience 30
(B) IT Application Report File 15
(C) IT Application Project using word processing, spreadsheet and presentation
(D) Viva Voce 05

Syllabus for Class 10 FIT (Computer Science) 2017-18

Previous Post Next Post