Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 2018-19 Hindi, English, Maths, Science, S.St, Computer, Sanskrit

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 9th session 2018-19. There is no change made in the pattern of the exam, it is same as the previous year. Summative assessment concept has been dropped. Term concept is still present. Students will have the 80-20 (board-internal) marks pattern.

The exam pattern of Class IX will be same as Class X as CBSE has notified its CBSE affiliated schools to follow the same model in Classes VI to IX for the purpose of uniformity. In place of Board examination, Annual examination will be held.

Pattern of Assessment for Class 9th in 2018-19

Board Examination:
There will 80 marks Board examination which is to be conducted only by the CBSE as school examination has been dropped. A student has to secure 33% marks out of 80 marks in each subject. The examination will cover 100% syllabus of the Class 10th.

Internal Assessment: A student has to secure 33% marks out of overall 20 marks in each subject. Internal assessment is divided into three types:

(i) Periodic Test (10 Marks): Periodic written Test is restricted to three in each subject in an Academic Year. Average of the best two tests to be taken for final marks submission. This test will be conducted by the Schools. Total three test will be taken and the average of the best two tests to be taken for final marks submission. The syllabus of periodic tests will be prepared by the schools.

Notebook Submission (5 Marks): This will cover:
• Regularity
• Assignment Completion
• Neatness & upkeep of notebook

Subject Enrichment Activity (5 Marks): This will include:
• Speaking and listening skills
• Practical Lab work
• Maths Lab Practical
• Map Work and Project Work

Periodic Test (10 marks) + Notebook Submission (5 marks) + Subject Enrichment activities (5 marks) + Board Exam (80 marks) = 100 marks.

Previous Post Next Post