HBSE (Haryana Board) Class 10th Syllabus and Exam Pattern 2018-19

Haryana Board (HBSE) has released the syllabus for Class 10th 2018-19. This year NCERT Textbooks will be followed in the Haryana Board. Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation (CCE) is present and 20 marks in each subject will be awarded on this.

The candidates will have to obtain at least 33% marks (marks in external examination + marks in CCE + marks in Practicals) provided that he/she obtains at least 33% marks separately in the external examination obtains at least 33% marks separately in Practicals, if any there will be no minimum pass marks for CCE. For the subject in which there is only internal assessment, grades will be shown in the certificate but there will be no minimum grade required for qualifying.

For passing the exam a candidate will have to qualify in the following five subjects of external examination separately :
i) Hindi (First Language),
ii) English (Second Language),
iii) Mathematics,
iv) Social Science and
v) Science and Technology.

If a candidate qualifies in all the 6 subjects, then the best scoring 5 subjects of external examination will be counted for determining aggregate marks/Grade Point Average.

1% grace (per subject appeared) will be given for qualifying (i.e. for getting 33% marks) in as many subjects as possible, and not for improving grade.

HBSE Syllabus for Class 10 2018-19 is given here.

Previous Post Next Post