Latest CBSE Class 11th Syllabus of Political Science 2018-19

CBSE has released the CBSE Class 11th Syllabus of Political Science (Code No. 028) for the session 2018-19. The new session has started and board updated the new syllabus. There is no change made in the syllabus and exam pattern.

The question paper will be of 100 marks. The Question paper will consist of 27 questions. There is internal choice for long answer questions of 6 marks. There are three passage - based questions of 5 marks each. No questions from plus (+) boxes. No factual question will be asked on the information given in the plus (+) boxes in the textbooks.

S. No. 
Unit Name
Part AIndian Constitution at work 50
Part BPolitical Theory 50


Part A: Indian Constitution at work

• Constitution Why and How and Philosophy of the Constitution
• Rights in the Indian Constitution
• Election and Representation
• The Executive
• The Legislature
• The Judiciary
• Federalism
• Local Governments
• Constitution as a living document

Part B: Political Theory

• Political Theory: An Introduction
• Freedom
• Equality
• Social Justice
• Citizenship
• Nationalism
• Secularism
• Peace
• Development

Prescribed Books:

• Indian Constitution at work, Class XI, Published by NCERT
• Political Theory, Class XI, Published by NCERT

Weightage of Difficulty Level

Estimated difficulty level Percentage

Difficult - 20%
Average - 50%
Easy - 30%

Previous Post Next Post