Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 of Information and Communication Technology (Computer Science) 2017-18

Here, latest syllabus of CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 Information and Communication Technology (Computer Science) for the session 2017-18. The new session has started and board updated the new syllabus. From this year. students will have the 80-20 (board-internal) marks pattern. Three periodic tests will be also taken by the schools

In Board examination, the entire syllabus will come. The Board examination will be of 80 marks, with a duration of three hours.

The theory paper will be of 40 Marks and Practical will be of 60 Marks. Theory paper will be of 2.5 hours while practical will be of 4 hours.

Unit I Basics of Internet 5 -
Unit II Web services 5 -
Unit III Introduction to GIMP 1030
Unit IV Introduction to HTML 15 30
Unit V Security Threats and Security Measures 5 -

40 60

• Unit I - Basics of Internet
→ Web Servers
→ Website
→ Web pages
→ Web Browser
→ Blogs
→ Protocols

• Unit II: Web Services
→ Email
→ Chat
→ Video Conferencing
→ e-Learning
→ e-Shopping
→ e-Reservation
→ e-Group
→ Social Networking

• Unit III: Introduction to GIMP
→ Image editing

• Unit IV: Introduction to HTML

• Unit V: Security Threats and Security Measures
→ Virus
→ Worms
→ Trojans
→ Spyware
→ Malware
→ Spams
→ Hackers and Crackers
→ Antivirus tools
→ Data Backup and Recovery tools

(A) Hands on Experience 30
(B) IT Application Report File 15
(C) IT Application Project using word processing, spreadsheet and presentation
(D) Viva Voce 05

Download Syllabus for Class 9 ICT (Computer Science) 2017-18

CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 English Communicative
CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 English Language and Literature
Previous Post Next Post