Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 2017-18 Hindi, English, Maths, Science, S.St, Computer, Sanskrit

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 9th for session 2017-18. This year drastic change has been made in the pattern of the examination. Annual examination introduced in Class 9th examination. Summative assessment concept has been dropped from this year. From this year. students will have the 80-20 (annual-internal) marks pattern.

The exam pattern of Class IX will be same as Class X as CBSE has notified its CBSE affiliated schools to follow the same model in Classes VI to IX for the purpose of uniformity. In place of Board examination, Annual examination will be held.

Pattern of Assessment for Class 9th in 2017-18

Pattern of Assessment for Class 9th in 2017-18
* Periodic Test will be conducted by the Schools. Total three test will be taken and the average of the best two tests to be taken for final marks submission. The syllabus of periodic tests will be prepared by the schools.

• Periodic Test (10 marks) + Notebook Submission (5 marks) + Subject Enrichment activities (5 marks) + Board Exam (80 marks) = 100 marks.

CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 2017-18 is given here.

CBSE Syllabus for Class 9 English Communicative

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 English Language and Literature

Previous Post Next Post