CBSE Syllabus and Pattern for Class 10 2017-18

Latest CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 2017-18 Hindi, English, Maths, Science, S.St, Computer, Sanskrit

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 10th for session 2017-18. This year drastic change has been made in the pattern of the examination. Board examination re-introduced in Class 10th examination. Summative assessment concept has been dropped from this year. From this year. students will have the 80-20 (board-internal) marks pattern.

Pattern of Assessment for Class 10th in 2017-18

Pattern of Assessment for Class 10th in 2017-18

CBSE has notified its CBSE affiliated schools to follow the same model in Classes VI to IX for the purpose of uniformity.

* Periodic Test will be conducted by the Schools. Total three test will be taken and the average of the best two tests to be taken for final marks submission. The syllabus of periodic tests will be prepared by the schools.

• Periodic Test (10 marks) + Notebook Submission (5 marks) + Subject Enrichment activities (5 marks) + Board Exam (80 marks) = 100 marks.

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 2017-18 is given here.

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 English Communicative

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 English Language and Literature


Get Offline Ncert Books, Ebooks and Videos Ask your doubts from our experts Get Ebooks for every chapter Play quiz while you study

Download our app for FREE

Study Rankers Android App Learn more

Study Rankers App Promo