CBSE Syllabus of Maths for 2016-17| Class 10th

Download CBSE Class 10th Syllabus of Maths for 2016-17

Check Maths Class 10th syllabus issued by CBSE. The board has updated the latest syllabus for the session of 2016-17. CBSE Class 10 Maths syllabus is available for Summative Assessment 1 ( SA1) and Summative Assessment 2 (SA2) which you can download here.

No major changes done in respect to the previous session of the syllabus.

Total marks of question paper will be 90. Chapter wise weightage is given below:

First Term

• Number Systems: 11 marks
→ Real Numbers

• Algebra: 23 marks
→ Polynomials
→ Pair of Liner Equation in two variables

• Geometry: 17 marks
→ Triangles

• Trigonometry: 22 marks
→ Introduction to Trigonometry
→ Trigonometric Identities

• Statistics and Probability: 17 marks
→ Statistics

Second Term

• Algebra (Contd.): 23 marks
→ Quadratic Equations
→ Arithmetic Progressions

• Geometry (Contd.): 17 marks
→ Circles
→ Constructions

• Trigonometry (Contd.): 08 marks
→ Heights and Distances : Angle of elevation, Angle of Depression.

• Probability: 08 marks
→ Probability

• Coordinate Geometry: 11 marks
→ Lines (Two Dimensions)

• Mensuration: 23 marks
→ Areas Related to Circles
→ Surface Areas and Volumes

Prescribed Textbook:

• Mathematics - Textbook for Class X - NCERT Publication
• Guidelines for Mathematics Laboratory in Schools, class X - CBSE Publication
• Mathematics exemplar problems for class X, NCERT publication.

• Syllabus of English Communicative

• Syllabus of English Language and Literature

• Syllabus of Hindi Course A

• Syllabus of Hindi Course B

• Syllabus of Science

• Syllabus of Social Science (SSt)

• Syllabus of Computer

Watch age fraud in sports in India


Get Offline Ncert Books, Ebooks and Videos Ask your doubts from our experts Get Ebooks for every chapter Play quiz while you study

Download our app for FREE

Study Rankers Android App Learn more

Study Rankers App Promo