Download Class 10th Syllabus of English Communicative for 2016-17

Check English Communicative Class 10th syllabus issued by CBSE. The board has updated the latest syllabus for the session of 2016-17. CBSE Class 10 English Communicative syllabus is available for Summative Assessment 1 ( SA1) and Summative Assessment 2 (SA2) which you can download here.

The syllabus of this session is much like the previous session. There is no major change made by CBSE.

Total marks of question paper will be 70. Section wise weightage is given below:

• Reading Skills: 20 marks
• Writing and Grammar: 25 marks
• Literature textbook and Novel (Long Reading Text): 25 marks

Assessment of Speaking and Listening (ASL) will be conducted of 20 marks. Adding this, total marks of exam is of 90 marks.

Prescribed Books:

Interact in English Series
• Main Course Book
• Workbook
• Literature Reader

Novel (Long Reading Text)

• The Diary of a Young Girl (unabridged) by Anne Frank
• The Story of my Life (unabridged) by Helen Keller

• Syllabus of English Language and Literature

• Syllabus of Hindi Course A

• Syllabus of Hindi Course B

• Syllabus of Mathematics

• Syllabus of Science

• Syllabus of Social Science (SSt)

• Syllabus of Computer

Previous Post Next Post