Download CBSE Class 9th Syllabus of Maths for 2016-17

Check Maths Class 9th syllabus issued by CBSE. The board has updated the latest syllabus for the session of 2016-17. CBSE Class 9 Maths syllabus is available for Summative Assessment 1 ( SA1) and Summative Assessment 2 (SA2) which you can download here.

No major changes done in respect to the previous session of the syllabus.

Total marks of question paper will be 90. Chapter wise weightage is given below:

First Term

• Number Systems: 17 marks
• Algebra: 25 marks
• Geometry: 37 marks
• Coordinate Geometry & Mensuration: 11 marks

Second Term

• Algebra (Contd.): 16 marks
• Geometry (Contd.): 38 marks
  (Quadrilaterals: 10 marks) ( Area, Circle & Constructions: 28 marks)
• Mensuration (Contd.): 18 marks
• Statistics: 10
• Probability: 08 marks

Open Text Book Assessment (OTBA) with long answer will come in SA II of 10 marks from the Chapter Quadrilaterals.

Prescribed Textbook:

• Mathematics - Textbook for Class IX - NCERT Publication
• Guidelines for Mathematics Laboratory in Schools, class IX - CBSE Publication
• Mathematics exemplar problems for class IX, NCERT publication.

Previous Post Next Post