Download CBSE Syllabus of Class 9th for 2016-17| CBSE Class 9th Syllabus issued by

CBSE has released the syllabus for Class 9th of all subjects such as Hindi Course A and B, English Communicative and Language and Literature, Mathematics, Science, SSt and Computer for Summative Assessment 1 ( SA1) and Summative Assessment 2 (SA2). There are no major changes done by the Board in respect to the previous session.

The whole session is divided into tow parts. Summative Assessment I and II. SA I is from April to September and SA II is from October to March. SA I and II both are of 90 marks each and the weightage assigned to them is 30% each.

There are two formative assessment held in between each Summative Assessment. The weightage assigned to FAs are 10%. Below is the fast calculation for you.

Summative Assessment I:                        30%
Summative Assessment II:                       30%
Formative Assessment I, II, III and IV:    40%
Total:                                                       100%

OTBAs are also included in the Hindi, English, Mathematics, Science and Social Science subjects.

View Syllabus of Class 9th 2016-17 (by subjects):

• Syllabus of English Communicative

• Syllabus of English Language and Literature

• Syllabus of Hindi Course A

• Syllabus of Hindi Course B

• Syllabus of Mathematics

• Syllabus of Science

• Syllabus of Social Science (SSt)

Previous Post Next Post